JulesReveals: finding me

13 Jan

I wrote this poem one day after watching “Finding Nemo”. It was during the first year on my own. I had a decent job, paying rent, and going to school. I was living my life on my terms and making my own decisions. It was liberating, and watching the Disney movie reminded me of all I’d been through to get where I was.

finding me 
From fighting sharks
to being torn apart
seeking clues
deep down in the big blue
the search for escape
to speaking whale
being swallowed
to the sea turtle follow
bumping stinging jellyfishes
to being grilled my imitating fishes
through the kicking, the screaming
the running, the bleeding
the anticipation, the fear
the thrill of being near
the cries, the worry
the loses, the glory
the singing, the laughter
the many more after
Dori and Marlin found Nemo
i found Juliet O.

Leave a comment